Forks in the Road

This annual blog post thing has become one of my most cherished habits. As the years go by, I hardly have time to pore through every entry; but these posts help to summarise the general gist of the events going on and the accompanying mood across the years. It’s become almost like a cathartic experience, re-reading these entries every year before composing a new addition to the series.

2015 has been a year of change, primarily career-related – I’ve changed roles and am rather enjoying the pace of office work, and am rather appreciative of the new people I am working under/with. These are things that make a difference. That said, the work does seem to be less… fun. That seems to be a rather silly reason to give up a good working environment, so I guess I’ll have to wait and see if returning to work in school is something I’d really want to actively pursue.

There are other changes that might be made – I think 2016 is going to be a year of decision-making and possible change. I can’t say I’m thrilled, but it’s definitely something to be excited about!

Posted on January 3, 2016, in Annual review. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

