Turning the Page

So the previous plan didn’t take off. There was some disappointment, but that’s life, I suppose. On the plus side, it did lead to some deep reflection and a possibly risky step into the unknown.

posting

In about half a year’s time, I will officially (temporarily?) cease to be a teacher. I’ve become pretty comfortable where I am right now, but I guess that also means that the amount of learning I’m doing on the job has started slowing somewhat. Teaching is also a pretty energy-sapping job (especially while juggling managerial duties on the side), and at this point I guess perhaps I need a change of sorts?

I’m not sure if I’ll end up enjoying it (though my future colleagues seem very amiable and enthusiastic about their work, which is definitely a good sign), but I believe it’s one additional step of career exploration that I really need to do before making any long-term decisions on what I want to focus on for the rest of my professional life.

I really don’t know what 2015 will bring, but may it be a fruitful learning experience!

Posted on January 3, 2015, in Annual review. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

