27

Yes, I suppose that’s the age I’ll be turning this year, but I’m actually referring to the latest member of my digital stable – a 27″ iMac.

I had actually planned to quit the whole Apple affair and start using a Windows 7 machine instead, but after about 2 weeks with the new system I decided I actually rather missed the feel of OSX. Plus, the new iMac looked pretty tempting – although pricier, the top-end model was actually even more highly specced than my newish PC purchase! So in the end, I caved and utilised Dell’s excellent returns policy, getting myself a new machine from Apple in the process.

Aside from the OS experience, ease of resale and of data migration were the other factors that got me back – It really takes too much trouble transferring all my data every time I switch computers. Looks like I’ll be using the Mac for a little while longer!

Posted on May 24, 2011, in Geek. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

