Unboxing

I really shouldn’t be spending money when I’ve got big expenses looming on the horizon, but I figured that since my old machine‘s selling on the second hand market for nearly the same price as a new (entry-level) iMac anyway, I might as well upgrade (downgrade?) now while  I have the time to spare to mess with it (and sell my old stuff).

I lose the mobility, but I figure I can use my school-issued Windows laptop if need be. For a 40% increase in screen space, this is pretty sweet! Processing/graphics power has actually taken a hit, but with the recent Xbox purchase I don’t really need a powerful computer for gaming, anyway.

Posted on December 12, 2009, in Geek. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

