Nikon D40

Am now the proud owner of a not-so-new Nikon D40, against the advice of my camera-Nazi friends. I think most of them don’t appreciate that I’m approaching this with quite a bit of apprehension – I’m actually prepared to sell it off again should I fail to take to DSLR photography, and at S$380 for the camera body, it’s not a particularly heavy investment.

I took a few pictures while inspecting the camera before purchase, and while it’s not particularly impressive (looks a little noisy – gotta figure out those controls soon), I thought I should just catalogue the very first picture I’ve taken on my new old camera. Hope my skills improve in the coming weeks!

Posted on May 18, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. lol. camera-Nazi indeed. Apprehension true. However it gets more complicated if you think about what will depreciate the least if you sell it off later, and whether you will have a more enjoyable experience with a different set. The interesting thing is that this is one community that is never short on advice. No matter what, welcome, and just have fun =]

  2. Hello there. Where can I purchase Nikon D40?

Leave a Reply

