New watch

I’ve just got myself a Skagen watch from Tangs. Had felt rather crippled in the past few weeks without a wristwatch – it’s really quite unprofessional relying on your handphone to keep time during classes.

I’m really pleased with how much (or little) I paid for it – the regular retail price is $249, but there was an offer where a $68 discount was offered for bringing in an old watch for trade-in. So, armed with a free watch and $50 in vouchers I’d received for card referrals, I ended up paying just $130 for it – a pretty sweet deal!

I haven’t worn a watch for half a dozen years now, though. I suspect my wrist’s enjoyed being bare for far too long – wonder how long it’ll take me to get used to it again?

Posted on April 30, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

