Hello 2.0

I think I’m about done with the renovations. I haven’t really modified it that much from the default Atahualpa theme, but right now it’s good enough for me.

One of the options the theme comes with is the option to cycle through header images. So I’ve added a few, cropped mainly from my personal stash of photos, and you can look through them by refreshing the blog incessantly (if you so desire). They load randomly though, so it’s kinda hard to see them all.

So say hello to my new blog. I’m not positive, but I think it also loads faster now that I’ve trimmed the plugins somewhat.

Posted on February 6, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I see Auschwitz! Not the most cheerful header around.

    Edit: I find myself tapping F5 to cycle through them..

    • good to know i’ve successfully entertained you for a few minutes. or is ‘trapped’ a more suitable adjective here?

      p.s. it’s awesome that your monsterid has a moustache. somehow i can’t quite imagine you yourself having one.

  2. nice! i much prefer this new skin to the old one… :)

  3. This feels somewhat professional than personal, but again maybe i’m looking at banners features no big smiling faces playing balls.

    Go kevin save up a moustache, ladies (and louis) love it.

  4. yo LT, ah you have reminded me that there is a new version of this theme available! it is a good theme no? good high-readable layout, and lots of built-in features+customization options =]

    now to port all my settings from version 2 to version 3 and redo plugins…

    • ahha! hadn’t realised you were on it too… although it’s blindingly obvious now that you’ve mentioned it. i feel like i need to customise mine even further now, haha.

Leave a Reply

