Structured procrastination

It seems that the best way for a procrastinator to do work is indeed structured procrastination, as linked to by Cuifen more than a year ago.

Right now I’ve got a reflection task due tomorrow, and am obviously wasting time blogging right now, but I’ve also completed two tasks that I’ve been meaning to do this whole week (with one more to follow). But of course, by delaying the reflection task till the very end, doesn’t that put me in the danger of missing the deadline entirely? Possibly, but the said assignment is only two pages long and doesn’t really need much (if any) citing, so I think it can be completed quite quicky.

Hopefully.

I think this might be my most productive weekend for quite some time now, I’d better start structuring my procrastination a little more wisely! =P

Posted on September 28, 2008, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

