A ride to nowhere

I was on the way to school today when I realised that I actually didn’t have lessons today – the one I was headed to was cancelled because of some learning festival today. It was printed in the timetable, but the tutor hadn’t said anything beforehand, so I went all the way to Jurong East before turning around and heading home.

Even though I wasted about S$4 on travel expenses, at least I finished a novel on the ride. Plus, I bought back some Katong laksa for lunch, so not a totally wasted trip, I suppose.

I actually had an 8.30am class that wasn’t affected by the festival, but we’re supposed to do e-learning this week so that class slot was effectively cancelled as well. I think e-learning is wonderful in concept (especially when it removes the need to travel to a school 90min away from home), but not when the (assessed) assignment is ridiculously more time-consuming than the actual 2h lesson would have been.

Oh well. That’s life, I suppose.

Posted on August 28, 2008, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

