My phantom graduation

This year I’d opted to fly home early to catch my cousin’s wedding, and since it didn’t make financial sense to fly back to the UK after that, I gave my graduation a miss. I don’t think I really missed much leaving earlier, but I do wish that I could have taken those cheesy graduation pictures with my friends. I’d (jokingly) discussed this with Shan and Lin (I think) before leaving, and we decided that they would take some pictures with gaps in them for me to Photoshop myself into.

I wasn’t exactly serious about doing it, but a few days ago I was tagged in a few photos on Facebook (as an empty space). I guess since they took the trouble to take those pictures, I should live up to my end of the bargain and insert myself into at least one of those shots… so today I embarked on my latest Photoshop mini-project.

It’s not really that well done (I couldn’t bring myself to spent that much time/effort on something I wasn’t actually at), but I do think it’s sufficiently amusing for our private enjoyment lah, huh?

Posted on July 15, 2008, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. i’m curious.. whose body did you stick yourself on?

  2. oo look! i’m a green spongey thing with a purple moustache!

Leave a Reply

