Kabluey

I was recently being a little more adventurous with my movie trailer viewing (these days I usually only watch them if there are names I recognise involved) and saw the trailer for Kabluey. It’s an extremely intriguing trailer – it seems to start off as a pretty run-of-the-mill dysfunctional family film (kinda sad how those can be considered commonplace these days, huh?) but evolves into something totally whacky, cute and awesome all at the same time, once they introduce the pictured costume.

Definitely a movie I’d like to catch – hope it shows in Singapore, though it might possibly be given the miss.

Posted on July 2, 2008, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Oh wow looks good! I also want to watch. Only because I love how the huge blue thing looks like something made out of blue tack (and is very cute). :)

  2. This is exactly the sort of movie I’d enjoy watching, but I agree it might not do too well locally. (It definitely looks more entertaining than the special-effects laden blockbusters which dominate the box office though.)

    I don’t even think Juno had a wide release in Singapore, which is kinda sad.

Leave a Reply

