Wedding bells

As some of you already know, the main reason I’d scooted off so shortly (just 5 days after handing in my final paper) was to catch my cousin’s wedding. I’d really have liked to visit Germany, Austria and the Czech Republic, but I guess that’s a trip for another time, now. I’ve not actually been in regular contact with her, but I think that side of the family is relatively close having sorta grown up together, so it’s definitely more important than a holiday plan lah.

I still came back pretty late, so I don’t really have many duties to perform (Yay! Blood ties aside, I’m still a slacker at heart) – and half of them were done today. Basically, I drove my dad’s car to a wedding studio thingy to get it decorated.

Not a particularly earth-shaking task, but it was pretty fun (and weird) driving a dressed-up car on the road. Thankfully that task falls to my brother tomorrow (the actual wedding day), and all I really need to do is to open the groom’s car. Once. I think.

Posted on June 6, 2008, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

