So long, and thanks for all the fish!

I was just doing some random surfing when I discovered that the Wisma Atria aquarium was being removed (it has already, actually), with the fish being moved to Sentosa’s Underwater World.

It was a shocking discovery for me – I remember those fishies from oh so many years ago. I remember taking the glass-walled elevator down as a kid and looking in wonder at the fishes floating around as it descended into the basement level. I remember staring at that little shark in the tank and wondering why it never ate any of the other fish.

I’d never paid the aquarium much attention in the later years of my life, but now I wish I had at least taken a picture with it or something. Like so many places from my past in Singapore, it’s gone now. But I guess that’s just the way of things, with the fast-paced city life.

(Gotta admit – that’s a pretty funny poster, though.)

Posted on May 8, 2008, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. vanilla sister

    oh man!! that’s so sad. those fish are like an institution.and i did exactly the same staring at the shark and wondering why it didn’t eat the other fish thing. i suspect many singaporean children did… :P

Leave a Reply

