Bier

Lufthansa might not have a good in-flight entertainment system, but it’s sure got popular beer (among the other passengers, anyway). Everyone left right and centre seemed to be asking for their German beer, so I asked for one too. I can’t really tell good beer from bad so I’ve no idea how this one was, but it didn’t seem too horrible I suppose.

I’m tired from all that travelling. Probably will rest now and start whacking my literature survey for the next 2 days. Wheeeee. I guess this now counts as my annual New Year post. The mood would probably have passed by the time I’m free to do a proper one, anyway. Will try to do a summary blog post about Japan sometime, though.

As a sidenote, it causes a surprising amount of discomfort when hordes of little ice pieces fall from the sky onto exposed skin. Thank goodness for zip-on hoods, although that still left the face inadequately protected. What glorious weather to experience while walking back to my block. Zzz.

Posted on January 9, 2008, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

